Let me play.

The hiding.

Apologise.

Sorry if that’s awkward.

But it takes forever.

Answer the door.

No-one there.

A parcel on the floor.

Lying there.

I can’t get it.

Too heavy.

Watch the rain

Saturate the card.

Who can bring it in?

Wait for a visitor?

But I want to play

I want to be on that stage.

I want my entrances and exits.

But the stage is too high.

I sit in the dressing room.

Alone and waiting.

Who will lift me up there?

Help me play my part?

When I live under siege.

Like Troy with a dozen horses.

A constant stream of rebels

Attacking and undermining

Who can hear me from a sofa?

Hidden away while the world turns.

Where is my stage?

In my head?

In my heart?

It’s here somewhere.

Just let me have the chance.

One will do.

Author: mcchrystalise

Because of MS, (it's a swine of a thing) I no longer work because I no longer work. I blog about the things I think about. I love music.

Leave a Reply

