Voting for cuts.

Please take note of this extract from an article in The Independent:
A coalition of 60 national disability charities have condemned the government’s cuts to benefits as a “step backwards” for disabled people and their families. 
The Disability Benefits Consortium said the cuts, which will see people lose up to £1,500 a year, will leave disabled people feeling betrayed by the government and will have a damaging effect on their health, finances and ability to find work.”
Do you not get the idea that the cuts YOU voted for might be damaging. Do you, along with the tory public school toffs think that disability is something to be punished? Do you have an ounce of humanity in you?
I have worked for over thirty years. For at least twenty of those I have battled with the disability which finally forced me into early retirement. Am I not entitled to the lifestyle I worked so hard to get? 
I am so disillusioned by your actions. I am a well informed intelligent graduate with a reflective balanced view yet I cannot find any justification for a rich country such as ours to be hunting down its most vulnerable citizens. 
Don’t go down the austerity, all in it together tighten our belts road, the government could recoup so much more if they “hunted down” the corporate tax dodgers and NO, you’re still not doing enough to convince me you’re committed to that line of policy.
Stephen McChrystal.
Author: mcchrystalise

Because of MS, (it's a swine of a thing) I no longer work because I no longer work. I blog about the things I think about. I love music.

Leave a Reply

