Cor-blimey what a week!

I went to Deal on the train last week. It was a pleasant day out. When I arrived so did the sun. I suppose as long as you avoid peak times, the train is a good way to go. If no-one is waiting for you at the station with ramps, a very helpful member of the public will summon someone. deal-pierAt Deal, on the way back, I watched the guard carry the ramps over the foot bridge-they are not light, only to discover some over there already.

Since Deal, I have had a few misfortunes. The electric wheelchair just stopped on me. It was left sitting in the middle of the floor right in the way. I had to sort of flop may way around it, get my manual out and see what the matter was. I couldn’t find anything. Hello one sleepless night. In the morning the nice man who sold it to me rang up. (Folding Products for Disable People) He said it would be something stupid. It was. One of the two very prominent sticky out red freewheel switches was out of line. I put it back. Doh!you-cant-fix-stupid-but-u-can-sedate-it The other thing about the chair is that I keep bashing my feet on cupboards. LLast night, I ran over the cat’s food tray. There was a water bowl, dry stuff and meat. It was a spectacular sound. I looked back to see all three newly filled bowls upside-down. Thank-you. I love paper towels. Then I fell. It was my own fault. I was in a hurry to get to the loo. Now I know what that the underside of the shower seat needs cleaning. It took two and a half hours to get back to the sofa. It was two-thirty. I poured a whisky. lrgob.non1Then there was that awful performance by the England football team.

13509001_10153709459958133_1385971890219259707_n

And finally, my wife and I have separated. But at least I have my brother’s wedding to look forward to. Some old friend therapy is going to do me the world of good. I’m not really down; just shell-shocked. I’ve had a fair amount of set-backs in life. Never mind eh? Thank-you for reading.

Author: mcchrystalise

Because of MS, (it's a swine of a thing) I no longer work because I no longer work. I blog about the things I think about. I love music.

2 thoughts on “Cor-blimey what a week!”

  1. Hi Steve we often go to Deal, the walkways along the seafront are great and the ice cream and fish and chips are good. Last time I was there we had bacon sarnies from cafe next to Walmer lifeboat station. It was fun.
    Sorry to hear your news.
    Don

    Like

  2. Only just starting to read your blogs. A fascinating and eloquently-written insight into your life, told with humour and pathos. I had guessed about your split with Jo but I am saddened to find out my suspicions were correct 😦 xxx Hope you are ok Steve. Lots of love Sarah xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

