Today

Today I’m thinking about the past. I’m not wallowing in it, I’m just thinking about it.

At heaven’s gate I come alive.

Above me the tender glow of love

Radiates its warmth and goodness.

From the rolling clouds above

Falls a gentle shower.

Each drop giving the heavenly scent of compassion.

The birds are singing a glorious ballad

Of eternal joy and grace.

Flowers blossom their fulfilment of dreams.

No more tears.

No more troubles or pain.

To those I leave behind;

Do not grieve.

For one day we shall be together.

And the sun will shine in our hearts.

2016-09-18-12-34-46

Author: mcchrystalise

Because of MS, (it's a swine of a thing) I no longer work because I no longer work. I blog about the things I think about. I love music.

Leave a Reply

