Two days in pictures.

It’s all very well having a slick, sometimes sharp line in the written art but sometimes I just like pictures and captions. If anyone knows of a writer with such a gift can they pass them onto me; I could do with some useful tips. Felt tips? No, that was for ideas boards in the classroom. I’d set the class off on some joint writing task and in amongst the hubbub, I’d stick up ideas for vocabulary or subject matter.

Now, where was I?

vc
Into the nebular

 

 

IMG_5331
Welcome to Liverpool

 

 

IMG_5309                                        The destination of our roistering.

 

IMG_5282
Water?

 

 

IMG_5290
The original slide valve

 

 

IMG_5293
A liability of McChrystals

 

 

IMG_5288
Enthralled by the duet. I’ve never known Yingtong Iddle eye poe be so moving.

 

 

IMG_5303
Oops, pissed again

 

 

IMG_5307
Room with a view. A sea of grey.

 

 

IMG_5310
The old travellers’ rest. Showing its age through deliberate neglect.

 

 

IMG_5314
Into the nebula (said with a scouse accent)

 

 

IMG_5318 (2)
Still grey

 

 

IMG_5321
Glorious Grove Road

 

 

IMG_5323
Lime Street lower level. Obviously the disabled route is tucked away so we don’t embarrass Joe public with our shaking head and dribbling.

 

 

IMG_5327
The Lime Street clock can still be seen. A step back into Edwardian or Victorian elegance now slightly concealed by the prominence of motorway service station je ne sais quoi.

 

 

IMG_5332
Gower Street terraces. Value?

 

 

IMG_5343
I love St Martins

 

 

IMG_5345
The last leg

 

7de82a436ea3bf7985492ec2e87cf80d--elegant-don-t-worry
The aftermath; this is how I felt.

 

 

Thank you for reading

Author: mcchrystalise

Because of MS, (it's a swine of a thing) I no longer work because I no longer work. I blog about the things I think about. I love music.

Leave a Reply

